Prokofiev Sinfonia Concertante and Dvorak Symphony no. 9 with South Denmark Philharmonic

24 August 2020

South Denmark Philharmonic

Concert Series "New Ways in a Classical World" begins at 19.00
at Musikhuset Aabenraa

Conductor: Maria Badstue
Soloist: Hüseyin Gündoğdu, cello

Prokofiev: Sinfonia Concertante
Dvorák: Symphony No. 9

With the Danish conductor Maria Badstue, take a trip around the world - first to Russia with Sergei Prokofiev's Sinfonia Concertante for cello and orchestra, where the orchestra's own cellist Hüseyin Gündoğdu is soloist, and then to America with the Czech composer Antonin Dvorák's Symphony No. 9, "From the New World," composed in 1893 during his stay in the United States (1892-1895).